The Last Chapter.

You know what?

I’m done.

You don’t have to worry anymore.

I’m done. Trying to get you. I can’t do it anymore.

I’m sorry it takes me this long to figure this out.

I’m done making a fool out of myself this whole time.

I want me to be okay. I want to feel again.

I don’t want to make myself feel stupid trying so hard, speaking everything out of my heart and get beaten down.

And I guess it’s true. Putting your heart and soul into something you want just makes you worthless.

When I chased you, I get clobbered.

When I put my heart down and decided to let go the other time, you pull me back and still, I get clobbered.

I’m tired of getting clobbered.

I’m tired of being made to look like a complete fool.

I’m tired being unappreciated every single second.

Leave a Reply

