PRISON BREAK

I’ll do this one last time for you.
And then I really have to go. 

You’ve been the only thing that’s right.
In all that I’ve done. 
That’s why I kept coming back. 

But I can barely look at you.
Not with your heart being elsewhere.

But every time I do
I know we’ll make it anywhere…away from here. 

And we’ll run for our lives.
I can hardly speak, I understand. Not with that other one in your mind.

Why I can’t I raise my voice to say.
Because I’m in no position. Well, I don’t even know what or where’s my position in your heart.

Slower, slower?
We have so little time for that.
All I want is to find the right way out.
To get out of our little heads.

Have heart, my dear
We’re bound to be afraid, we are. 
But we just won’t admit.

Even if its just for a few days,
I wanna make it up for all this mess. 

But this sentence I’m serving in this prison,
is just too hard. too long. too painful.

Sleepless nights, empty thoughts.

The you I had in mind was destroyed.
The you that was once clean is now trampled.
The you that was once here. is now gone.

You’re just not the same anymore.

This is the one last time.

I don’t want this feeling anymore.

I don’t want to face this again. 

It hurts.

It really does. 

 

Leave a Reply

